Way #25: Stand Up for Her

Ways to Be Romantic #25: Stand Up for Her
Written September 2001
Rated PG

Disclaimer: The characters within are property of LFN Productions, Warner Bros., and USA Network. No infringement is intended. ┬áThis series is┬ábased off of the book “1001 Ways to Be Romantic” by Gregory J.P. Godek.


“Hey.”

Madeline looked up. “Hello.”

“Such a beautiful woman shouldn’t eat lunch alone. May I join you?”

“I’m waiting for someone.”

“And I’m here.” The man reached for the chair, but a hand stopped him. “Who are you?”

Paul glared at him. “I’m the someone she’s waiting for.”

“Aren’t you a little old for her?”

He pulled aside his jacket, revealing his gun. “Beat it.” Satisfied, he sat down.

“Was that really necessary?” she asked.

“What, I can’t protect my girlfriend?”

“As long as you realize I can kill him with one hand. Still…” She smiled. “I appreciate the gesture.”

Comments are love - post yours here:

