Voice in the Bedroom

Voice in the Bedroom
Written October 2001
Rated PG
Timeline: an extended scene from “Line in the Sand”

Disclaimer: The characters within are property of LFN Productions, Warner Bros., and USA Network. No infringement is intended.


She called out to him in Hungarian, using a synthesizer equipped with the voice of a terrorist. She heard Birkoff mention something about the Cardinal. By the time Paul returned, she was half-dressed.

“The Hungarian was a nice touch,” he mentioned, reaching for his clothes. “No one will ever suspect it was you.”

“That’s the idea.”

“Thank you for tonight. I wish we could have stayed longer.”

“There’s always tomorrow night.”

He kissed her gently. “I do like the way you think, Madeline.”

“I’ll see you back at Section.”

“Whatever happens…know that I love you.”

She smiled. “I do.”

3 thoughts on “Voice in the Bedroom

  1. I love your optimism when it comes to the two of them. I think by the end of it, I was so angry with his character in Season 4 that I couldn’t be as TR as I’d once been. Sad times….

    Like

Comments are love - post yours here:

