Face in the Mirror

Face in the Mirror
Written June 2001
Rated PG

Disclaimer: The characters within are property of LFN Productions, Warner Bros., and USA Network. No infringement is intended.


I have broken the last two mirrors I have owned. I hate to look at my reflection. I used to see such a beautiful face, full of carefree innocence. I see a killer now. There are lines around my eyes where there used to be none. My skin is scarred with abuse and anger. My face is hard now. I hardly recognize myself. I hate what they have done to me. I hate the way they have changed me.

I smash the mirror with my fist and look into the shattered glass. The face I see is not my own.

One thought on “Face in the Mirror

Comments are love - post yours here:

