Could I?

Could I?
Written March 2002
Rated PG

Disclaimer: The characters within are property of LFN Productions, Warner Bros., and USA Network. No infringement is intended.


I’ve spent my life avoiding emotional ties because it’s simpler that way. But for some reason, I can’t avoid my emotional bond with Paul. It’s the one thing I’ve failed at, the one thing I know is wrong but can’t break.

Why does he get to me? Why can’t I just end our relationship and stick to my guns? I can exploit the weaknesses of any human being alive, and somehow I find myself succumbing to my own. Maybe I–

No, that can’t be it. I’m cold and detached, remember? I couldn’t possibly be in love with him…

Could I?

One thought on “Could I?

Comments are love - post yours here:

