If You Love Someone…

If You Love Someone
Written February 2004
Rated G

Disclaimer: All of the characters and situations featured herein are property of CBS, Alliance Atlantis, and Anthony Zuiker.  No infringement is intended.


There is a saying: ‘If you love someone, set them free. If they return to you, they are yours forever. If they don’t, they never were.’ True, in a sense, but mostly it’s just one of those phrases used to explain away the fact that you screwed up. Well, I won’t take the easy way out. I screwed up. I fell in love with the most wonderful woman I’ve ever met, but I didn’t tell her. And I set her free by keeping my feelings a secret, by hiding the truth. She would’ve been mine forever … but she never returned.

Comments are love - post yours here:

